Lily Pond
Lily Pond Podcast
Deep Dive: A New Take on The Little Mermaid
7
0:00
-8:06

Deep Dive: A New Take on The Little Mermaid

Listen to two podcast hosts chat about my interpretation of this classic fairy tale
7

Two podcast hosts, Joe and Jane, discuss my essay, “A New Take on The Little Mermaid.”

Let’s listen to what they have to say about my interpretation of the fairy tale as a cautionary tale for women to not sacrifice their own voice and identity for the sake of romantic love.

This is an experiment. I’d love to hear your impression of this podcast. Does this podcast enhance your understanding or appreciation of my original article? Are there places in the podcast that sound a bit weird to you? Please comment below and I’ll respond to your feedback.

Thanks for tuning in!

~ Lily Pond

Discussion about this podcast

Lily Pond
Lily Pond Podcast
A healing space and sounding board for the cultural transplants, highly sensitive, immigrants and children of immigrants.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lily Pond