Lily Pond
Lily Pond Podcast
Cry, Baby, Cry
6
0:00
-14:43

Cry, Baby, Cry

How stoicism and the need to look unfazed or to 'save face' sabotage our emotional health, true healing and connection with others
6

This is the audio version of my recently republished newsletter as part of

’s September collaborative effort to normalize the act of crying through sharing the perspectives, insights and personal stories of 13 writers here on Substack. To explore the work of other writers, visit the table of contents here.

I’ve made this recording to lighten up the load for those of you who may not have the time to sit down and read a lengthy post. I often struggle with that myself. With an audio version, you can listen while doing other things. I hope you enjoy my voice!

Since this is my very first attempt to put a voice to my written words, I’d love to hear your feedback! Let me know in the comment section below what you think of this audio version. What works for you? What could I do better? And most importantly, what do you think of the content?

Discussion about this podcast

Lily Pond
Lily Pond Podcast
A healing space and sounding board for the cultural transplants, highly sensitive, immigrants and children of immigrants.
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Lily Pond